Foodie travel photo of the day

Gnocchi con gorgonzola, noci e fichi secchi

Gnocchi

Gnocchi are pasta dumplings usually eaten as a first course (primo piatto). There are several different ways to cook gnocchi. They can be made from wheat flour, flour & eggs, or potatoes, for example. My favorite dish is potato gnocchi with gorgonzola cheese, walnuts, and dried figs (pictured above).

6 responses to “Foodie travel photo of the day

  1. Historically, I would choose other kinds of pasta over gnocchi. I guess I just never got into gnocchi. But with the cheese and walnuts on top, I might rethink that!

  2. This looks insane (in the best possible way)! I really shouldn’t have looked at your blog on an empty stomach, I’m now practically salivating on my keyboard!!

Leave a Reply

