¡Buen viaje!

I must confess I had totally underestimated Valencia. I knew Valencia was a pretty city and one very much worth spending a long weekend in, but I did not expect her to be that pretty!

Today is my fourth and last day in Spain’s third largest city, and I am now realizing there is still so much I would love to see. Well, then I guess I’ll have a great excuse to come back soon, right?

One of the city attractions I totally fell in love with is the Estacion del Norte. Located right next to the bullring, Valencia’s main railway station was built in 1917 and hosts a stunning range of Valencian mosaics and wall tiles.

One series of mosaics wishes travelers “a pleasant journey” in several languages. Here are the photos I took of those and other mosaics this morning. Pretty, aren’t they?

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

Estacion del Norte

8 responses to “¡Buen viaje!

Leave a Reply

