My travel top 3 list – 2012

Inspired by Monocle’s Travel Top 50 list, for which Monocle’s editors have selected 50 things from their travels this past year that they felt were exceptional, I decided to write down my own travel top list.

But I kept my list shorter than Monocle’s and selected three things that I really enjoyed and would recommend.

Long-haul flight with Austrian from Vienna to Toronto

I was impressed by the quality of Austrian’s in-flight business class catering (by DO&CO). As I wrote in an earlier post, the quality of the food was really exceptional.

My favorite memory of the entire flight? The yummy Eiskaffee, of course!

IMG_3865

IMG_3889

Breakfast at Café Norden in Copenhagen, Denmark

I wasn’t hungry at all when I passed by Café Norden on my first day in Copenhagen. Still, I was too tempted by the sight of the lavish breakfast a group of friends were having in the outdoor seating area not to take a seat and order something myself!

I loved every bite. This was one of my best meals this year.

And Copenhagen itself is a gorgeous city!

norden

norden2

Bus Turistic in Barcelona, Spain.

Although I usually avoid “tourist activities” as much as possible, I must confess I loved all three routes of Barcelona’s hop-on-hop-off sightseeing tourist bus operated by Bus Turistic. I actually got quite addicted to it during my four-day stay in June!

It was fun to hop on and hop off at whatever sightseeing spots I wanted and the tour allowed me to see quite a lots of places in just a couple of days.

I cannot wait to visit Barcelona again!

IMG_5786

IMG_5787

14 responses to “My travel top 3 list – 2012

  1. I try DO&CO on Turkish’s flight :)… salad was fresh and chocolate mousse delicious!!!! A very good airline catering company! :))

  2. Hate to admit it Miret, but I’m going for that flight. The food really does look fantastic & it’s oh so much fun to be pampered in the sky! I’m embarrassed to confess I get regular cravings for Qatar’s Arabic breakfast:-)

Leave a Reply

