4 under the lens: Hotel fitness centers

Despite what you might think when you read my blog posts, travel for me is not just about sampling new dishes and eating macaroons! Besides being a foodie, I am also a hotel addict and love checking out everything a hotel has to offer, including its fitness center. AND I’m a strong believer in the importance of staying fit and healthy!

Here is a short review of four fitness centers in hotels I’ve stayed at very recently.

Ratings: Outstanding / Very good / Mediocre / Bad / Terrible

********************

Renaissance Toronto Downtown (Toronto, Canada)

What I liked a lot:

  • Wide range of fitness machines.
  • Modern machines, each with an integrated TV screen.
  • Beautiful swimming pool.
  • Flat screen TV.

What I liked less:

  • N/A!

Rating: Very good

********************

Marriott Gateway on the Falls (Niagara Falls, Canada)

What I liked a lot:

  • Wide range of fitness machines.
  • Modern machines, each with an integrated TV screen.
  • Great background music (same as in hotel lobby).
  • Flat screen TV.

What I liked less:

  • N/A!

Rating: Very good

********************

Marriott Rive Gauche (Paris, France)

What I liked a lot:

  • Very big fitness center with membership open to locals.
  • Very wide range of fitness equipment.
  • Modern machines, each with an integrated TV screen.

What I liked less:

  • N/A!

Rating: Outstanding

********************

AC Hotel Milano (Milan, Italy)

What I liked a lot:

  • Prettiest fitness room interiors I’ve ever seen.

What I liked less:

  • Only four fitness machines and sadly no cross-trainer.
  • Flat screen TV in the room, rather than machines with integrated TV screens.

Rating: Mediocre

********************

Renaissance Toronto Downtown

Renaissance Toronto Downtown

Renaissance Toronto Downtown

AC Hotel Milano

Leave a Reply

