Lunch at… Muscade

It doesn’t take a genius to figure out what makes a great restaurant meal: friendly waiting staff, delicious food, pretty interiors.

And it certainly doesn’t necessarily have to be an elaborated three-course lunch to be memorable. More often than not it is the simpler meals that stick to our minds like glue.

I am sure I won’t easily forget the lunch I had today at Muscade. It was a quick, one-course lunch that ticked all the right boxes: the waiter was very friendly and a true gentleman, the food tasted awesome, and the decor was really pretty.

I ordered baked goat cheese with French fries. The cheese was an extremely pleasant surprise, especially since I wasn’t too sure what it would look like. I had warm goat cheese several times in the past, but the cheese was always spread on pieces of bread, rather than being served “pure” as it was here. Loved it!

Although in a very touristic area (jardins du Palais Royal, very close to the Louvre museum), Muscade wasn’t crowded. Which made my lunch a truly enjoyable and relaxing moment.

**********

ORDER:

  • Baked goat cheese with French fries, 12,00 €
  • Diet coke, 4,50 €

**********

Website: http://www.muscade-palais-royal.com

Address: 36 Rue de Montpensier, 75001 Paris

Opening hours: Tue-Sat, 10 a.m.-10:30 p.m.

12 responses to “Lunch at… Muscade

  1. Baked goat cheese has to be one of he greatest dishes ever! I have eaten it in Greece and the UK and it is to die for. I love it with crusty bread but pommes frites…twist my arm! Looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

