Salon du Chocolat, Paris

As if I needed an excuse to visit Paris again… When I read about the Salon du Chocolat, I knew I had to check it out. As the event organizers write on their webpage, the Salon is “the not-to-be-missed event for those who share a passion for this exceptional product”. It truly is.

With over a hundred exhibitors from all over the world, there’s much more than “just” chocolate. There are stands selling macaroons, nougat, cookies, nuts, etc. Not to mention the lovely chocolate- & macaroon-inspired paintings and greeting cards!

The best part of it all? Smelling chocolate everywhere…

I arrived at the Salon around opening time, 10 a.m., hoping the place would be empty. How foolish… Still, at 10 a.m. it wasn’t as crowded as it got later. So if you’re thinking of going, try to be there as early as possible.

But if you cannot make it to Paris this time, no worries: the Salon is held in other cities as well, including New York, Tokyo, and… Zurich! I do not have to tell you guys that I already wrote down the date of the Zurich edition in my calendar, do I? 😉

Website: http://www.salonduchocolat.fr

26 responses to “Salon du Chocolat, Paris

  1. Looks amazing! I am bummed we didn’t end up making it there–was planning on stopping by the last Sunday it was in Paris, but it didn’t end up working out. Great photos–I think I need to find some chocolate now… 🙂

    • The Salon was definitely worth the time and … the waiting queue!

      BTW, the chocolate fair is on in many other cities and not only in Paris, so you might still be able to catch another edition (London, Zurich, Tokyo, New York,…) 😉

  2. Hi Miret: I attended the Salon du Chocolat and World Chocolate Masters Championships in Paris in 2009. What an amazing week of chocolate heaven that was. The Salon in Paris is the largest in the world and definitely worth a visit for any chocolate lover.

Leave a Reply

